Will’s Entry: Couple additions

19 Feb

Kristin’s been doing such a great job with the little stories that I thought I’d share a couple:

We’ve remarked several times that Jason’s got a great memory (don’t get that confused with great listener).  When we went to the “The Princess & the Frog”, we told him that we were going to go to the movie theatre.  His reaction, “Kung Fu Panda?!?!  With Popcorn?”  Okay, I just went back into the blog archives and discovered that we did that in . . . (drumroll please)  Sept 2008!  That’s more than a year ago and he was just TWO.  Kristin and I don’t remember popcorn, but I’d bet money that he’s right.

Also yesterday morning he was guilty of waking up early and that’s not really a problem but when he’s going in/out/in/out of his room and closing his door each time, it gets annoying.  So when I got up I gave him a lengthy explanation of why it wasn’t good.  I tried to be very nice about it.  Lo and behold this morning he woke up super early (hey, maybe he does listen sometimes) but was very quiet!  When I thanked him, he recited my entire explanation back.  He remembered it better than I did.

As for Sierra?  She got into our utensil drawer and it’s now much tidier.  Boy, this one’s screaming for a picture!

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Couple additions”

  1. Jacque February 19, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    That’s funny. Whenever we go to get gas at Safeway (Tinseltown Theater around corner)..Evan says Toy Story, Woody, Buzz, Copcorn. That was last September. Kids are amazing….if only I could remember my…wait who are you?

  2. kay February 19, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Awesome, when he gets older that memory will come in very handy. Like memorizing all the bones in the body for Anatomy, or all the stupid letter and number symbols for the scientific elements chart.

  3. hgundred February 19, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    I loved/hated that about Con…he could tell me word for word what I said and the day. 😛

  4. tracie February 20, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    Hey maybe he’ll be able to recite all the numbers in pi.

Leave a Reply

