Will’s Entry: Recap

5 Mar

It’s been a busy week and a half!  Last Tuesday I left my family to go to Anaheim for a Convention that my company puts on annually.  At this convention, we have a store.  Since I’m the one who prices and programs most of these products, they like to have me around “just in case”.  Let’s just say that most of my work is done before the store ever opens, but I’m okay since my presence gives others warm fuzzies.

Good thing my family lives down in Southern California.  I was able to hang out a ton with my parents and relatives.  (That said, the hardest part of my week there was not being to commit a plan to work or family since I was always “needed” with both.)  The highlights were eating Vietnamese food with Uncle Joseph and his family . . . TWICE!  We even had super authentic stuff that I had never had before.  Mom, I like catfish, don’t forget.  Vietnamese food is great because you can keep eating and eating and never feel food.  I also got to spend more time with my Ryan and his family.  Hmmmm, with Kaitlin I played Chutes and Ladders, Connect 4, Operation, War, Candy Land, and Guess Who.  Another highlight was witnessing a Kobe game winner against Memphis.  Always fun watching games with other fans.

In fact, even though TNI had free reign of TomorrowLand at Disneyland for a night, I didn’t go.  That kind of thing just is funner when the family’s involved.

Ever since I got back I’ve been trying to catch up on sleep (those Wongs LOVE cards) and work.  I was given Monday off, but decided to work since I know the countries I service would appreciate it. 

Everything has been ramping up to yesterday.  I got 2 crowns put on my teeth, conducted a Pack Meeting and our team lost in the Finals of the Stake tournament.  We’ll still go to Regionals, but it’s tough losing a game when you have a good lead going into the 4th quarter.  I probably should have played more . . .  anyway, I’m looking forward to a fun weekend.  Sorry if I missed any details.

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Recap”

  1. Mickie March 5, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Yes you must be catching up o n sleep, there were a few uncharacteristic typos in there… OHHHH Disney land and you didnt get to get a car for Jason and a Princess for Sierra? That’s okay, your still a good dad none the less.

    Thats nice that you were able to spend so much time with the friends and family!

    • waywu2001 March 5, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

      Typos . . . where? And I got Jason a pack of 3 cars and Mickey’s Clubhouse figurines for Sierra. What does THAT make me!

  2. tracie March 5, 2010 at 4:33 pm #

    Did you know mom doesn’t like catfish? I like catfish too. Someday I’ll have to go to the Pho place that Jonathan talks about.

  3. hgundred March 5, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Sounds like you had fun! Sleeping is overrated…I haven’t slept soundly for days… 😛

Leave a Reply

