Playing in the snow

8 Mar

What did the kids and I do on friday? We got on our snow gear and played in the snow.

Here is the pre-snow shot… More classic faces…

 

We decided to make a snow man. Jason told me that we could name him frosty. But he was pretty disappointed that he did not come alive. Maybe it was because we didn’t have the top hat.  

Why I decided to make the snow man under the tree was besides me. It keep dropping snow on our heads. Well Jason had enough and decided to get revenge on the tree by throwing snow balls at it.   

The kids keep coming back to that silly snow man.    

I have two favorite parts. One when I had just finished putting on Jason’s snow suit and then he told me he needed to go to the bathroom. LOL In experience on my behalf. And my other favorite part was where Jason decided to have a snow ball fight with me. Sierra was very concerned and keep telling Jason and me to, “Mom, stop be nice! Jason no throw, be nice!” What a cute girl 🙂

5 Responses to “Playing in the snow”

  1. Mickie March 8, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Awww What a cute post… Those kids of yours are great. So funny.

  2. hgundred March 8, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    FUN! I love snowball fights…you and I had the same idea on Friday! 😉

  3. waywu2001 March 8, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    Can I tell you how proud I was for getting out there with them?

  4. kay March 8, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    Yep, the old need to go potty after the snow suit’s on trick! I remember it well!

  5. tracie March 8, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Wow, you guys got a lot of snow. We’re supposed to get some tonight but I don’t think as much as you. Where did our nice spring weather go????

Leave a Reply

