Strawberries!

11 Mar

Oh man have I missed Strawberries. We bought the first of the crop on sale last night. As soon as we got home, I washed them, cut them, and the kids and I inhaled them. They were sooooooo good! We ate the whole pound with in a matter of 5 minutes. Jason and Sierra can down those things pretty quick. Jason was faster than I was! I am excited to cut some more for tonight. Maybe this time Will will get some.

4 Responses to “Strawberries!”

  1. hgundred March 11, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    OH man those look good. Now I’m craving strawberries! DId you find them for a good deal? Gator and I can go through a pound quick too! 😛

  2. Mickie March 11, 2010 at 8:53 am #

    We got ours at Costco a few weeks ago and they were AMAZING! (More Strawberry Freezer Jam will be made soon!) Yummmm

  3. kay March 11, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Oh…poor Zan….:(

    I might be a fruit snob, I never stop buying them all year long. But I must say they don’t have the yummy strawberry flavor until about Ariplish time!

  4. kay March 11, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    hey that was suppose to be April-ish

Leave a Reply

