Dissapointment

18 Mar

Yesterday Will and I started a new thing with another couple in our ward. Once a month we trade kids and take turns going to the temple. Last night was suppose to be our first night. Well plans changed pretty quickly.

I woke Sierra up from her nap and noticed that she was pretty clingy, took her temp, and sure enough 102. Seriously!?! She hardly gets sick and yesterday she decides to get sick. Well maybe next month…

Instead we watched our new pirated copy of the Lion King… I should have known it was pirated, it was from Thailand. Well we are going to the play in September and I wanted the kids to know the movie first. It wasn’t a bad copy of the Lion King once I figured out how to turn the chinese subtitles off…

2 Responses to “Dissapointment”

  1. hgundred March 18, 2010 at 8:37 am #

    I hope Sierra feels better soon! If you’d like a ‘do over’ I know this cool Aunt that lives close to a temple……I’m just saying! 😉

  2. Chrissie March 18, 2010 at 1:39 pm #

    since y’all checked both boxes on the census aren’t you kinda obligated to leave the chinese subtitles ON?! I’m just sayin’! 🙂

Leave a Reply

