Will’s Entry: My Sum-up

9 Apr

So it’s been a long time since we last blogged, but I had to laugh because the first part is still applicable.  We just got back from Oregon but the HD-Braggs are still due to come to our house and spend a few days with us again.  Thus Kristin is probably getting the kids reacclimated to “normal” life and getting the house prepared.  At least Kay is around to help and reduce stress. 

What were the highlights of the trip? 

Well, I disc golfed in Grants Pass and crushed my best score in Tom Pearce Park.  I made a donation too because they’re going to put in new baskets there and that was a stroke of luck because I just randomly ran into the club’s president out on the course.

I golfed with Harvey and had a great time.  All my drives were “playable” and I had my share of clean shots which is always my goal.  I look forward to the next trip.

As always, we visited my favorite restaurant, No Ho’s.  They’ve got the best Hawaiian food and it’s the only place I can think of where I plan for leftovers!  So sad that I only rarely eat there.

Other than that, we didn’t really do anything special in Oregon.  We got our share of the Schmidt family and that’s always something to look forward to.  It’s obviously due to their friendship with the Braggs, but it always feels like I’m seeing cousins that I haven’t seen in awhile.

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: My Sum-up”

  1. hgundred April 9, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    SOunds like it was a realxing trip! We love Hawaiian food…NoHos sounds yummy! 🙂

  2. tracie April 9, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Can’t wait to see pics from the trip!!!! Oh by the way, we’re headed to your neck of the woods May 7-13, maybe we can plan to meet up.

  3. kay April 9, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    What….no mention of Kristin wonderful Fondant Class??? Every one who partispated went home with a fabulous cake and now is a bit more familiar with Fondant….. Maybe Jacque has a pic, we of her cake, it looked awesome!

    It was a good week save it be the rain, but it’s April in So. Or.

  4. Jacque Schmidt April 9, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Aaahhh! We enjoyed seeing you guys too. My kids are still on an Easter sugar high.

Leave a Reply

