Will’s $1,000,000 Idea: My Voice Is My Passport

12 Apr

I thought I’d add a short post today.  Things are pretty crazy at our house.  Let’s just say that the number of healthy kids exceeds the number of healthy adults and that can lead to a challenge (unless it’s the usual Kristin with 2 angel kids . . .)

Okay, so I don’t see how this idea would earn anyone $1,000,000 but I still think it should be done.  If you’re like me, you have you alarm clock set for 7:08.  Okay, most “normal” people would have it at 05 or 10, but you get the idea.  Whenever you change the time, it’s a hassle to change and an even bigger hassle to change it back.  Especially when you miss the target hour or minute and have to go through the entire cycle again.  I move that they should start making alarm clocks were you set it using  voice recognition!   Wouldn’t that be cool?  Okay, I’m not sure if I’d be able to afford my idea, but I still think it’d be a good one. 

Note:  Kristin said I shouldn’t lead my idea with the previous sentence and so I ended with it 🙂

3 Responses to “Will’s $1,000,000 Idea: My Voice Is My Passport”

  1. Troy April 12, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    You should get the Alarm clock that Tracie got me. Two alarms. One is set to go off only on Weekdays, and I never mess with that time. When I want to get up at a different time, I use alarm 2, which will go off on any day. This way I only have to change the one alarm, and only on the infrequent times I need to wake up at a different time than normal. Doesn’t solve your problem, but it does reduce its frequency.

    • waywu2001 April 12, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

      My trouble usually resides with the fact that once a week I play basketball and shower at night which means that I can sleep 20 more minutes.

  2. hgundred April 13, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    Very cool idea. Sorry everyone is sick at your house. 😦

Leave a Reply

