Will’s Entry: Big Surprise

15 Apr

I thought I’d jump in this morning.  There’s a chance that Kristin will post a similar entry, but then you’ll get 2 sides of the same story.  No big surprise, but Sierra threw up last night.  Hopefully she gets over it quickly.  She seemed to be “herself” throughout the cleaning up process so I’m guessing that that’s a good sign.  Jason also woke up this morning complaining of something yucky in his throat.  Any bets on when Kristin or I will go down? 

Anyway, like I said that was no surprise you are all probably wondering what the big surprise is . . .  Jason’s actually been a really good boy lately.  I hate to say it, but that kid can be so whiny sometimes.  I hate being so strict, but if you ever give in to anything, you can be sure to hear the excuse again a million times.  “But I’m tired . . . but I’m hungry . . . but my legs hurt . . . but then I’ll be sad . . .  but then I’ll cry . . . but then I’ll be angry”  Sheesh, kid!!!!!  Anyway, his whininess was on overdrive when we were in Oregon and I was bracing myself for even worse when we returned, especially since we have been around family for a few weeks straight now.  Well, he has actually been quite well-behaved.  A tolerable amount of whining and you should have seen him clear the table last night.  Very helpful indeed.  Not only that, but he is prayer-king now.  Volunteers every single time which is nice because he used to have a meltdown when he was selected.  He does very well too.  Kay, please know that whenever you are travelling in your car, chances are that you’ve been blessed from a distance!

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Big Surprise”

  1. Kristin April 15, 2010 at 8:21 am #

    Yup I had the same thing beign written. It is a movie day. The kids are vegging out. They have no energy this morning…

  2. Mickie April 15, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Well Ty is getting over his flu only took 2 days, he’s all ready drank 8 ounces today as opposed to the 11 ALL DAY yesterday. He threw his firt real fit last night too Matt and I just looked at one another and sat there… WHA? Our 10 month old is throwing a fit? Crazy…

    Glad to hear Jason’s whininess is on a downward slope. I am also glad that Jason prays for Ty too… 🙂

  3. kay April 15, 2010 at 11:19 am #

    Yep, Jason is a great prayer giver! And he needs absolutely no help or prompts. Let him know his prayers have been working great on my behalf, I got home just fine on Tuesday in good time!

  4. hgundred April 15, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    I hope they get through it fast!

Leave a Reply

