Will’s Entry: Caught

7 May

Overheard at the Wu dinner table last night:

Kristin:  Sierra, what’s your favorite game?

Sierra:  selbeti be wawu uh sadibe.

Kristin:  Ohhh, I like to play that too!

(pause)

Jason:  Mom . . . Mom . . .

Kristin: What?

Jason:  Uh, what did Sierra say?

Kristin:  Oh, I don’t know.

The Relief Society had an activity awhile back to make a conversation-jar with topics.  Well, we kept the topic-strips and have been using them at dinner.  With Pack meeting last night, I didn’t think we had time for one and especially not one about the (board)games played during youth.

Let’s see:  Scrabble, Monopoly, Chess, Chinese Chess, my own versions of Chess, Batman, my own version of Star Trek, Bumper Cars, way too many card games to count.  I can’t remember more but nowadays I’d do anything for a good round of Settlers of Catan.  Hmmmm, I don’t think we ever got to Kristin’s games . . .

(Oh, did I mention that I’d play all those games by myself . . .)

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Caught”

  1. Tracie May 7, 2010 at 10:41 am #

    Oh, come on. You got to give me credit for playing some of them with you.

  2. hgundred May 7, 2010 at 11:33 am #

    The conversation with Cra…made me truly LOL! 😀

  3. Kay May 7, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Well, I can tell you if Kristin was involved in a game she was in charge. She was the banker, or the piece giver outer, she was the final word on the rules, since she was the one who actually read them.

    But really, she was a book reader!

  4. Mickie May 9, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Yeah Kristin I still hate Monopoly because YOU were the only one approved for the CREDIT CARD since YOU WERE ALWAYS the BANKER!

    Haha Matt beats me every time too.

    That is hilarious about Sierra but now it makes me wonder, maybe Jason understands him most of the time and just that time he didnt. You should start asking Jason what Sierra said too and see if he knows. Kristin used to translate for HD all the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

