One Question

11 May

Yesterday Will and I were in the grocery store coupon shopping (finally we have food in the house). As the cashier was ringing us up he asked me if I did any thing fun that day. Working at blockbuster I remember asking people the same question. I was a little taken back by the question. I couldn’t come up with an answer for him. I had answers, but a teen-aged boy is not going to consider it fun. Well here it is in a nut shell.

  • I read to the kids
  • Played with them
  • Watched Mickey Mouse and Curious George
  • I cleaned up (Ok maybe that was not so fun)
  • Made a list to grocery shop (found coupons). I know what we are having for dinner for the next 3 days!
  • Watched one of my shows
  • Finished a book (lost symbol)
  • Took a very short nap with the kids
  • Usually making dinner would be on here, but I somehow managed to mess up the fried rice. YUCK!
  • Won some items on an online auction!!
  • Went grocery shopping
  • Kids went to bed, Will and I watched Big Bang and Chuck
  • Then I started my new book Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

All in all it was a pretty good day. The fighting stayed at a minimal and the kids actually napped. It was nice.

2 Responses to “One Question”

  1. hgundred May 11, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    Sounds like a typical F-U-N day to me. I love those kind of days… 🙂

  2. trish May 12, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    My idea of a great day…minus the cleaning!

Leave a Reply

