Will’s Entry: Running

14 May

Yes, I suppose that getting our Garage Door fixed was the highlight of yesterday but I thought Kristin also left out some important details.  First, my work had a little “mixer” so I was unable to come home for lunch.  Usually an essential part of Kristin’s day, she took it in stride.  She also got to help watch JD (who’s pretty easy) and that had potential to exhaust her but she took it in stride.  She spent her free moments calling around and dealing with the garage and she HATES to do that kind of stuff and she took it in stride.  To finish things off, I had to put in extra time at work to finish a project and she was STILL in a good mood when I got home!  For a husband that feels bad when stuff out of his control gets his wife down, yesterday was a miracle.

Well, I took the kids to McDonalds to play on the playground and Kristin treated herself to a movie at the Dollar Theater while I retired the kids.  She didn’t really enjoy the movie but I hope she enjoyed the mini-vacation.

Lastly, Kristin says that Jason whines about his fingers on occassion.  He didn’t raise any issues with me last night and I figure he just likes to whine and his fingers were an easy subject at the time.  All in all, a decent start in my book.

5 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Running”

  1. Kay May 14, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    LOL! This post didn’t go where I thought it was going after seeing the big “S” Every time Sierra saw an “S” any where, she would stop and point to the “S” for me to see!

    But glad it wasn’t a “S”tressfull day for anyone!

  2. Mickie May 14, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    Ahh yes so much fun with all that stuff going on. We’ll see y’all this weekend the weather looks beautiful and I’m thinking Art Dye will be calling our name.

  3. Kristin May 14, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    A miricale that I did last through the day. Now on to some more fun stuff today. I get to go spend my gift certificate to the beauty place! And maybe get to pick out a mattress for our bedroom!

  4. trish May 14, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    You do have a SUPER WIFE!! Tell her to call next time she hits a dollar movie. I can afford a dollar!!

  5. hgundred May 15, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    Ahhh, what a sweet hubby to see when his wife needs a break. 🙂

Leave a Reply

