Picnic of pictures

28 May

Because Will and I have been sick for the last few days, yesterday I wanted to take the kids out of the house. The have been going stir crazy. Jason had mentioned how much fun he had at Will’s work when we had our picnic. I decided that is what we would do.

I packed a lunch and off we went! Jason was our photographer for the first few shots…

Jason had to take a picture of the little pond. They saw duck swimming and enjoyed watching. I am just glad that they are too young to know what 2 of the ducks were really doing.

I took the camera back and off he ran…

Sierra LOVED to smell the flowers.

“Jason, smile.” I guess when I ask him to smile he has to pose as well…

No, don’t grab the flowers!

Peek a boo.

You just have to run around the little area…

Even Will got into the spirit of things.

These rocks are pretty interesting…

Humm I need to get back to work pretty soon.

And we all fall down!

7 Responses to “Picnic of pictures”

  1. waywu2001 May 28, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    You forgot to note that Sierra’s not wearing highwaters, just 2T Capris that she hasn’t quite grown into yet . . .

  2. Mickie May 28, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    I didnt notice the highwaters, I just assumen everything fits a little funny on the poor girl! I always forget how lovely those gardens are 🙂

    Hey did they take out the bulbs yet?

  3. hgundred May 28, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Those are some great pictures! Looks like it was a great idea. 🙂

  4. Suzanne May 28, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    So I spent about five minutes looking for the ducks in the pond… then I re-read the caption… hahaha… whatever… Looks like fun!

  5. trish May 28, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Such a wonderful day. So I just looked at the chart and I would really love a copy:) I think it’s great!

  6. Kay May 28, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Sierra, pansies don’t smell very good.

  7. Chrissie June 1, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Mickie – I looked for the ducks too and figured they were good at camoflauge… then I reread it too! LOL

    Those are really pretty gardens. What a nice family outing!

Leave a Reply

