Lifting Weights

2 Jun

No I have not started lifting weights, although I did lift weights in JR. High. You will be impressed to know that at the beginning of the year I could only bench a 35 lb curling bar and by the end I got up to 100 lbs! (A real bar with actual weights on it!) Yes little scrawny me 🙂

Oh don’t look at the junk room to closely. My kids have found weights and like to excercise. I hear grunts, 1, 2, 3…

“Ok, Sierra this is how you do it…”

While takeing this picture I keep thinking, Please don’t drop the weight Sierra. Don’t worry she didn’t. Plus it is only 2.5 lbs thank goodness.

Now that weight on the other hand is a 7.5 weight. That is 31% of her body weight. Why don’t you put that down Sierra.

6 Responses to “Lifting Weights”

  1. Mickie June 2, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Ohh Ty loves those shorts! We need to coordinate outfits soon, I bet Jason would LOVE it.

    Look at those strong muscles! He must be eating his meat 🙂

    Where are the 7 Peaks pictures I sent? Didnt want to post em yet?

    • Will June 2, 2010 at 9:23 am #

      Oddly enough, he willingly ate his ham last night for dinner. Weird, eh? Weirder still because we told him NOT to eat it . . .

  2. hgundred June 2, 2010 at 10:11 am #

    Aw, weights. Connor is starting to lift them and when my stomach stops churning…I’ll get back on that horse too! 😉

  3. Kay June 2, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Yay! I will have two wonderful work out partners when I come next week! I hope I can keep up with them!

  4. Chrissie June 2, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    That last picture made me wince – “don’t drop that weight Sierra!”

  5. Chrissie June 2, 2010 at 1:04 pm #

    oops – ON sierra!!

Leave a Reply

