Painting the day away

7 Jun

Suzanne and I killed ourselves on friday painting. She had a little free time and I had paint on my hands. We had talked about what to do downstairs. I wanted gray with a hint of blue.

Deciding a paint color at the store is never a good idea. They have so many florescent lights around that area it is ridiculous. Well needless to say after buying the paint and bringing it home it was a different color then what I had expected. They are blue with a hint of gray. Surprisingly I still really like the colors. I guess this is now our “blue room.”

We did 3 walls white sky and one wall light slate. We keep the shelves white so it can be our make shift head-board (when and if out mattress ever comes in).

Saturday Will went golfing with the elders corm. He had fun, but only 6 people showed up. He did get some great advice and a golfing stick what ever that is. We then went to seven peaks and hung out with Matt afterwards.

Sunday was a hang out day. We were expecting company, but plans changed when HD got sick. Well we will have to see them another time. At least I finally got around to mopping the floor.

I am now off to spring clean (de-clutter) the rest of the bed room.

5 Responses to “Painting the day away”

  1. Suzanne June 7, 2010 at 8:39 am #

    Seriously… My hands still hurt… Such a whimp. BUT… The room looks great even if the “white sky” should have tipped us off that it was more blue than gray! LOL!

  2. Kay June 7, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    I love the color of paint, so glad it turned out blue instead of gray!

  3. Jensa June 7, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    So…is this Jason’s room or are you trying to tell us you guys are having another boy?? 🙂

    • Kristin June 7, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

      Nope, it’s a girl.

      We have a lot of family that stay at our house. Tomorrow we are getting a guest bed for downstairs. I thought it would be a good idea to paint before we had anything in the room. Hence the painting job.

  4. Chrissie June 10, 2010 at 6:34 am #

    I like it! Too bad we aren’t in town – I’m a great painter (now, after LOTS of practice rooms!) and Taryn can pick a color like nobody’s business!

Leave a Reply

