Will’s Entry: Someone’s got to

2 Jul

Oh, our poor neglected blog.  With Kristin on vacation in Oregon with the kids, nothing’s been posted for a while.  So I thought I should post something and I couldn’t think of anything.  Why?  Because I haven’t DONE anything.  I did find a great activity while the family’s away though.  I get to listen to all the director and extra commentary on my Serenity and Firefly DVD’s.

Pathetic, maybe but I couldn’t be enjoying myself anymore.  That and I bought myself a new shirt from Quiksilver and three different flavors of Klondike bars.  Yep, I’m living the high life.

Well, maybe not that high.  My other achievement has been arranging the 3 fans in our house to maximize their cooling power . . .

8 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Someone’s got to”

  1. Mickie July 2, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Maximize the cooling power… oh Will you are such a funny guy.

    Whats going on tomorrow by the way? Anything good?

  2. Linda July 2, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    Hey are saying I’m a dweeb too ’cause I love to watch all the extras on the DVDs. And yes I’ve seen those on the Serenity and Firefly DVDs.

    • waywu2001 July 6, 2010 at 7:43 am #

      Well, I’m not saying it out loud . . .

  3. hgundred July 3, 2010 at 9:30 am #

    OOOO 3 kinds of Klondike bars? YUM! You should come over and eat dinner with us…I had no clue you were home alone. Wait, maybe you’d rather stay alone with all those fans. I know sometimes Eric welcomesthe calm. 😉

    • waywu2001 July 6, 2010 at 7:47 am #

      Thanks for the invite. It was rather lonely until the weekend when I had tons of family around.

  4. Kay July 3, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    Fans??? Really Wildon? Well, she’ll be home in less than a week!

  5. Chrissie July 4, 2010 at 5:45 am #

    Hey Will! I’m not sayin’ that Kristin wouldn’t have already done this now… but, did you think about the possible drag against the blades on the fan from dust?! Perhaps you better drag a chair over and dust those blades. Then come to my house and do my fan. I can’t reach it even with a ladder and boy does it need to be dusted!

    • waywu2001 July 6, 2010 at 7:51 am #

      Good idea. They’re not ceiling fans but could still use a good dusting.

Leave a Reply

