Digging in the dirt

19 Jul

I figured I would show you what we did this weekend is pictures. Before I left on vacation I dug out all of the gravel in the front area. We had a nice large hole in our yard for a while. Once I came home I called and found where to get top soil and called my wonderful sister Suzanne to come help me fill the hole.

The kids had fun playing in the dirt under the truck…

I picked the hottest day of the week to do this project. By 10:30 it was already 85 degrees. Of course we had to have an otter pop break!

We filled in the dirt and went and bought some beautiful flowers. At least I get to enjoy them for a few months before the frost kills them.

Saturday we went to Seven Peaks with the Spence’s.

Sierra hint; Covering your ears is not going to make it less scary.

Now that Jason is not afraid of the slide he loves to go down with any one he can.

Bracing for impact…

Pure excitement…

Matt enjoyed the slide. I don’t think Ty did…

Silly kid will climb into anyones tube.

Sunday evening our home teacher stopped by with some Frosties for the kids. He unfortunately had to work (He works for Wendy’s). Frosties on a sunday? Now that doesn’t happen. The kids were in heaven!

We finished the evening off with some marbles and reading. (Will is re-reading the hunger game books before the last one comes out. He is going through them faster the second time then the first.)

3 Responses to “Digging in the dirt”

  1. Kay July 19, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    I love the front flower patch!!! It looks fantastic! I can’t wait to see it in Sept. when the flowers have filled out a bit. Make sure they get plenty of water, maybe a little bit of plant food every few weeks and they will look beautiful until October!

  2. Tracie July 19, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    Great job on the flowers. I think you have more flowers in the front than I do in our whole yard.
    Next year, I think we need to come visit so we can go to the Seven Peaks with you guys. Sounds like a plan, eh?

  3. hgundred July 19, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    LOVE THE FRONT YARD! We need to go to Seven Peaks for our annual visit. I should probably get on that and figure out a time… ;o) What a fun neat treat…FROSTYS!

Leave a Reply

