Monday Beach

19 Aug

Yesterday was a really busy day for us.

  • The kids had a dentist appointment (They did great again. Jason did have a filling that was taken care of right then and there. I was amazed at how fast they were able to fill the cavity.)
  • We went to the park
  • I napped (I have been so tired since we have gotten back)
  • Went to seven peaks only for them to close the park 20 min after we showed up because of a storm (I thought we had at least an hour, oh well…)
  • Dinner
  • The store (I made more dehydrated apples for caramel apples)
  • And mini golfing with our new pass of all passes.

Now on to the pictures of Tahoe…

Sunday we arrived in Tahoe. What was the big toy of the week you ask? The pool table of course.

Monday Morning we are all gathering for prayer. We found out that if we don’t all go out side it took forever to get everyone out…

Sierra was figuring out the sand…

My mom getting sprayed with sunscreen and Mickie/Matt getting their picture taken…

HD and Britany watching Laycee explore the water. (Don’t worry, the water was not deep at all.)

I am sure glad that others were willing to go out in the water with my kids. It was so cold.

Will wouldn’t get in the cold water either.

Ty and Mickie walking around.

I am not a huge beach/sand fan. I didn’t even dress in my swim suit once.

We were all just hanging around until we could go parasailing.

That is Preston and Matt in the red, white, and blue parasail.

Kind of creepy picture of Sierra…

Don’t worry I have tons of pictures to come. I took over 500. Now it is the selection process that is going to take forever 🙂

2 Responses to “Monday Beach”

  1. hgundred August 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Glad Jason did so well at the dentist! 🙂
    Great pictures…Tahoe is fun!

  2. Jensa August 20, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    Tahoe is SO COLD! I wouldn’t have gotten in either. And cute baby bump!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

