Playing with Grandparents

27 Aug

For the last few days Edward and Joanna have been in town. The kids have loved playing games with them. They broke out some games that we have, but have never played. The kids were in heaven.

We ate dinner at their condo and then went to the park. Sierra always wanted Will to go down the slide with her. So he would go down and then he would run off and hide. Needless to say she found him and decided to hide with him.

Jason convinced Edward to play “flip flop frisbee.”

I am excited our copy of Mockingjay arrived yesterday. The only bad thing about getting Will into the books with me is that I have to share the book 😦

I just had to add these pictures in here. This morning Jason has been playing with his cars and shooting them. There is his car graveyard.

After I took that picture Sierra promptly told me it was “Sigh-ya’s” turn (That is what she calls herself). She has enjoyed playing with her dragon (McDonald’s toys have gotten better since I was a kid).

And this one both the kids keep asking to take another picture. They even posed themselves like that. Goof balls!

3 Responses to “Playing with Grandparents”

  1. Tracie August 27, 2010 at 8:15 am #

    I think Brooke has that same purple outfit. I’m sure it came from one of our relatives. So jealous that my parents are out visiting.

  2. hgundred August 27, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Isn’t fun to have the grandparents around to play? πŸ™‚ The last pic is my favorite! πŸ˜‰

  3. Kay August 27, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    First, I love Joanna’s longer hair, looks good on her.
    Second, maybe that’s what Jason did at preschool? He told me he played with cars.
    Third, you do have goofy, but adorable kids!

Leave a Reply

