Sand castles

2 Sep

On the last day (I know we are on the last day of pictures!!) We rented paddle boats. Boy were they tiring! Not as relaxing as I had hoped for.

Preston was a slave driver! He kept paddling and paddling. So of course I felt guilty for not pulling my weight and had to paddle. After 30 min I think we all were done working out 🙂

Silly Will, you were suppose to turn around.

Ty enjoyed his first ride on the paddle boats. And yes Colton we can see you.

The next event of the day was a sand castle contest. Uhh Preston?

Nice sun mom. (Does Jason have that head tilt and smile down or what?)

I enlisted Will to help. He came up with a pyramid. We had a lot of help, wich resulted in Baylee laying on top of it. So much for that idea…

My parents finished product. My dad explained it to me. All I remember is that there are a lot of place were you can get shot.

I had to construct another castle.

Yup it is a turtle. It is a kid friendly hotel!

The kids, doing what ever kids do…

HD and Britany’s final project. HD was being a bum!

Suzanne and Preston… Do you know that your gate is turned the wrong way?

Jason was great at making walls.

Matt and Mickie’s finished castle. They even painted it. Nice touch.

And Colton’s weird lady thing…

3 Responses to “Sand castles”

  1. Mickie September 2, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    NICE I need to get all these pictures! They are all great…

  2. hgundred September 2, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Grreat pics, I have not seen! Looked like fun! 😀

  3. Caleb September 2, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Cute pics guys…. Didn’t know you were Giants fans!

Leave a Reply

