No computer

13 Sep

We caught a virus and I am out a computer until we can figure out how to fix it. Thank goodness Suzanne’s brother in law is a comp tech and is willing to take a look at it. So I have limited access for a while which will drive me nuts.

Anyways, these last few days I have been potty training Sierra. She is doing pretty well. Not perfect, but doing well. She is really enjoying the freedom of no diapers. She is constantly doing splits and gymnastic stuff with her legs.

After a success we give Sierra a little treat (2 sweetish fish, or 2 gummy bears, etc) something little… Well I can’t just give Sierra candy and not give Jason some. I have enjoyed watching Jason help out with the whole process. Every time she succeeds he gets the same. He encourages her, asks her if she needs to go and, congratulates her. It is pretty cute to watch.

Jason has really been enjoying his time at preschool. All though he is already a teenager when it comes to talking about it. Thank goodness the teacher emails me ahead of time what they are learning in class. I have to ask him very specific questions to get an answer. He loves the play time and he has show and tell every Wednesday. I think it is funny when he comes home and tells me that he let the kids in his class touch his dinaco chick 🙂

He does have homework and boy does it take a while. Every week we have to put together a page with things that start with the letter of the week. This project takes an hour and a half. We find things that start with b, print it out, color it, cut them, and glue it all together. And yes he does it all himself. I am impressed he is getting much better with scissors and glueing things.

Sierra on the other hand, for the whole 2 hours he is gone, asks “Mom, where Jason is?” Even though she misses him we have been doing fun things together like finger painting, coloring, play dough, etc.

2 Responses to “No computer”

  1. hgundred September 14, 2010 at 8:48 am #

    YAY for Cra and doing well with potty training! 🙂

  2. Tracie September 14, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    Oh, I think I’m very excited for Brooke to go to preschool. Why do I have to wait so long!!! Yay for Sierra and potty training. Brooke used to get 3 mini m&m for peeing and 5 for pooping. Now she gets a gummy worm. I wonder at what point the treats will go away.

Leave a Reply

