Almost there…

15 Sep

Today I started my weekly doctors visits. I am excited that things are almost over. I have 3 1/2 weeks left until my due date. Wahoo! 

I have hit the uncomfortable stage of pregnancy. Bending over, sitting, picking things up… Will is now my lackey. He gets asked to pick a lot of things up. I felt bad the other day while I was making dinner. I swear that I was the most clumsy person. “Will, would you pick up that strawberry. Will, could you pick up that onion. Will, I dropped another strawberry…” I am thankful that he is a huge help.

Besides the typical massive heartburn, Braxton hicks contractions, and lack of sleep, things have been easy. I am grateful that my pregnancies are so smooth. At least this one is not scratching me like Sierra. When I was carrying Sierra I keep telling Will that she was scratching me. I just got an uh huh. I had the last laugh when she was born with LONG finger nails.

Man this is a random post… The last thing that I have to report about my pregnancy is my doctors visit today. For ever week you are, you are suppose to measure one centimeter. I am 36 1/2 weeks along, so I am supposed to measure 36 cm. I am measuring 34 cm now. Growing but slowly. This happened with both Jason and Sierra. When the nurse came and measured me and then the doctor did it again, the only thing that I asked was, “Is it time for another ultra sound?” “Yup” So Tuesday I have another ultra sound. Heck I couldn’t break the streak with this kid. I am not really worried, but I think it is kind of fun to see the kid right before I give birth.

4 Responses to “Almost there…”

  1. hgundred September 16, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    I loved your random post! SO glad you’re in the home stretch… (get it?) hee,hee,hee 😀

  2. Tracie September 16, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    You know, toes are great for picking things up. 🙂 So excited for you. Keep us posted.

  3. Kay September 16, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Home stretch…wahoo! I’m glad EZ is going easy on the scratching. I was going to say use those toes too, but then I remembered what you were having will pick up, strawberries and onion. I wonder how he would feel about you picking it up with your toes and plopping it into the fruit salad! LOL!

  4. chrissie September 17, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Enjoy the sneak peek at your little one!!

Leave a Reply

