Shocker

21 Sep

This morning I went in for an ultra sound and was told to head over to the hospital to deliver the baby. Boy am I not ready for this. I was expecting another week or two to prepare.

My doctor isn’t even in town this week. I had the ultra sound done and then took the information over to the doctor on call for her. They told me that the baby was measuring small and that since I am 37 weeks along (full term) they would prefer the child to be delivered rather than keep her in me.

Wow, I was shocked. Jason and Sierra measured small as well, but as they were telling me this I just couldn’t believe it. In fact I am still in shock over the whole thing. I have not washed her clothes, pulled out the car seat, or pulled out the basinette. I still have the cleaners sitting in my bathroom waiting for me to clean the house. And my fridge is bare. Well on the bright side I don’t have toys scattered everywhere.

I am still a little over whelmed with the amount of stuff I have to do and the emotions that are going through me right now. I am excited that I don’t have to be pregnant any more (in fact last night I was telling Will that I was about done), but I am a little nervous for the whole pain thing. I have not had time to prepare mentally for this delivery. I am glad that I have such willing family to help me with the kids. Thanks for helping!

Things are going slowly right now, but what do you expect when they want me to deliver 3 weeks early.

My favorite part of this day so far is when the on call doctor came in. He positioned me to break my water and then right before he did his comment was, “Oh and by the way my name is Dr. Lind.” What great timing.

5 Responses to “Shocker”

  1. Kay September 21, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    LOL! Hello Dr. Lind, glad to meet you.

  2. chrissie September 21, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    And by the way… congratulations on an early delivery!

  3. Tracie Ware September 21, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Keep us posted. Can’t wait to see if she’ll have blond highlights like Sierra.

  4. Jensa September 21, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    Good luck guys – sending thoughts of a healthy baby your way!

  5. hgundred September 22, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    An unexpected day, but a great treat by days end! 😉 The rest will fall into place… Love that the doc introduced himself… 😀

Leave a Reply

