Will’s Entry: Filling In

24 Sep

Now I know what y’all are thinking, “Awwwww, not Will!!!!  He never posts pictures!”  Yes it’s true and I had no idea that people would be clamoring for pics so strongly after Elena’s birth. Anyway, sorry to disappoint.

Since everything has gone so well and since Kristin and Elena are both home, I thought I’d post random thoughts and observations:

  • Kristin has a pretty good tolerance for pregnancy/pain.  3 for 3 when it comes to No epidurals!
  • That was definitely a weird call to get at work.  “Ummmm, we’re having the baby TODAY????”
  • There definitely were a few “Oh crap . . . I hope this kid is going to be healthy/she might not be healthy-moments.”  On a related note, so surprised that Elena has done so well.  I thought she’d stay in the hospital for a few extra days, for sure.  Instead, she passed every test with flying colors and they don’t want to see her for 2 weeks!
  • We spent the delivery watching “Sweet Home Alabama”, “Ever After”, :”Music and Lyrics”, and “A Knight’s Tale”.  Man, was I having a fun afternoon . . .
  • She eats well.  I fed her 2 ounces this morning and she chugged it all down.
  • I think she looks like me so far.

Oh well, that’s all for today.

4 Responses to “Will’s Entry: Filling In”

  1. hgundred September 24, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    I love to hear from both of you! :)I agree, I think she looks like you! 🙂

  2. Melissa Spence September 24, 2010 at 4:15 pm #

    Wow no epidurals, she can tolerate pain!

    I like Sweet Home Alabama and Ever After, but I thought A Knight’s Tale was pretty cheesy. When we had my daughter on 02 we watched our VHS of the Titanic. And in 06 when we had my son, we didn’t watch any movies…just football.

    Glad to hear Elena is doing so well!

  3. Kristin September 25, 2010 at 2:53 am #

    I just wish at 3:53 am she would go back to sleep!

  4. Chrissie September 27, 2010 at 5:25 am #

    I admire people with high tolerance for pain. I sure don’t! Kristin also apparently has a super bake oven since Elena arrived early but rarin’ to go!

Leave a Reply

