Meet the Author Brandon Mull

1 Oct

Yesterday was a pretty busy day for me. Ok lets be honest if I do anything out of the ordinary then it is a “busy day” for me. 

I decided that Jason, Elena, and I would go see a movie at the dollar theater. I called up one of his friends and we were able to take Maddie with us. The movie was Cats & Dogs. Jason enjoyed it, but I was about ready to go crazy. It was terrible! They even had a Hannibal Lector cat in it for the adults amusement (It wasn’t amusing). The kids were great while we were at the theater, but it also helps that we were one of 2 groups in the whole theater.

We then meet The Spence’s at the disc golf park. The guys took the kids to play, while Mickie and I went to the library to listen to Brandon Mull. He is a funny guy. I really enjoyed hearing about his inspiration for writing his books on Fablehaven. I did think it was funny that the character Seth was based on his brother…

Mickie took a picture as he was signing my book. Woops kind of caught him off guard 🙂

He was a very nice guy. I enjoyed meeting him. We asked him if her was ever going to write a book about Patton. He said that he might, but that would be in the far future if he did. Well here’s hoping.

3 Responses to “Meet the Author Brandon Mull”

  1. waywu2001 October 1, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    That’s a funny picture. I’m amused.

  2. Kay October 1, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Well then, I think Brandon Mull’s brother would drive me crazy!!!

  3. Felicia October 5, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    He was in Divine Comedy at BYU. That’s so weird that now he’s a famous author.

Leave a Reply

