Lack of Sleep

7 Oct

I have discovered that lack of sleep for me equals lack of blogs. Elena has been a terrible sleeper at night. She is wonderful during the day, but as soon as 11 pm rolls around she is up and awake. Poor Jason. He has watched a lot of tv. I will turn something on and take a nap. My favorite comment a few days ago from him, “Mom, can you take a nap so I can watch a show?”

I hope I am not jinxing myself, but the last 2 nights have been great. I have been able to sleep a total of 6 hours each night! We started having her sleep in the bouncer and it seem to help.

Lack of sleep also equals a very emotional me. Poor Will will come home from work during lunch, he looks at me, and I just start crying. I don’t remember being this emotional with my other 2 kids, but I guess every pregnancy is different. Don’t worry, things are better when I sleep at night. I have had 2 great days!

So here are the pictures that I have not posted due to lack of sleep/interest…

This is Elena coming home from the hospital. She is so small in that car seat. And that shirt is the hospitals. Will forgot to bring an outfit to the hospital to take her home in. I told him that we will just have to bring her home naked and the nurse told us to just take the shirt. (You can’t see her arms because the shirt is 6 month. My less than 5 pound kid is not going to fit in 6 months clothes, she is just now fitting in premie clothes. I guess they use what they have…)

The new fun thing for the kids is to play drums on the can. I have given up organizing them a long time ago.

On friday (the same week I was released from the hospital) we headed to trafalga to do some mini-golfing.

Kind of scary picture of Elena, but what a cute outfit! The ruffles on the bumb make the outfit!

Grandma Coombs holding Elena…

The kids enjoy it when I am high on pain killers. I am a great player until I crash…

The kids had fun attacking Grandma Kay…

2 Responses to “Lack of Sleep”

  1. hgundred October 7, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Here’s hoping Elena starts to settle into her nights. Not having sleep is never fun… LOVE THE PICS! 🙂

  2. chrissie October 8, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    Wow, Elena will never let her daddy off the hook that he forgot her come home from the hosptial outfit! Look at her swimming in that shirt! She’ll probably try to get an outfit a year on her birthday to make up for it… my girls would at least TRY that angle!

    Cute photos! And hey, who needs toys right?! Just open a cupboard and let ’em at it!! Fun stuff 🙂

Leave a Reply

