More pictures

15 Oct

Yesterday the kids and I went to an apple farm with Mickie. We had a good time taking a hay ride, playing on the bouncy house, and playing a basketball game. Sierra was not feeling the best, so we had to head for the bathroom a few times, but other than that it was fun. Mickie even treated the kids to some apple cider and a cookie!

Here are a bunch of random pictures from the last week…

I had been taking pictures of Will, so he decided that I needed a picture with Elena.

Jason had to get into the action as well!

Elena loves to sleep with her hands near her face.

Ty has discovered that Elena is a person. When ever he gets the chance he loves to hold her. 

The family playing games…

Sierra came home and every one was excited. Although I don’t know why she sat in her car seat after sitting in it for 12 hours?

Marbles are such a fun activity for kids of all ages. Will and Mickie have been known to join in on the fun every once in a while 🙂

Jason was sharing his toys with Elena. I guess she looked bored just sitting in her bouncer.

Look at that… I am finally finished with Joanna’s quilt. What it only took me  almost 2 year, but it is done!!!!!!

Can you believe it, my mom’s quilt is finished as well! Now on to Jason’s Halloween costume. I am done with quilts for a while!

8 Responses to “More pictures”

  1. Mickie October 15, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    Hip Hip HOORAY for finished quilts! They look awesome and pretty tricky! Great pictures, I didn’t even know you snapped some of Ty hold Elena. He likes her a ton. He saw another little girl last night and wouldn’t leave her alone either. Sorry you didn’t care for the Cider… glad you kids liked it! I should have bought a half gallon so Matt could taste some!

  2. Will October 15, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Great looking quilts and what a great-looking family I have.

  3. Melissa Spence October 15, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    The quilts look awesome! Great job. Such cute pics of all the kids. I think Elena and Jason look a lot alike. You look great too, your hair looks so pretty in that pic.

  4. Kay October 15, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    Hey, I was gonna say the same thing, I think Elena is starting to look a lot like Jason.

    And I love my quilt! Merry Christmas!

  5. hgundred October 15, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    Love all the pics! Great job on the quilts…wish I could do that. 😉

  6. Tracie October 15, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Brooke also likes to share her toys…with Squishy when she’s sleeping. Great pics. Funny how Elena’s hair looks kinda like Will’s in the first pic.

  7. joanna October 15, 2010 at 6:48 pm #

    What? The quilt is for me? I have forgotten. Thaaaank you very much. Other than it is beautiful; I very much appreciate the tremendous effort. Love all the pictures.

  8. chrissie October 16, 2010 at 1:24 am #

    Your kids all have that Wu “Stamp of Approval” – 🙂
    Apple trip sounds alot like pumpkin farm trip minus the pumpkins! I got Gib a Hot Apple Cider yesterday.
    I love Elena studying the block Jason gave her. She has a mini Jason-look on her face. You all look great!

Leave a Reply

