Things I love right now…

19 Oct

I love my bed. I love my sheets. I love my blankets. I love my pillow. No matter how nice someone elses guest bed is, it is no substitution for your own bed. These days I never want to get out of it.

I like to judge the middle of the night feedings by my bed. If it was a good feeding, I crawl into bed and it is still warm (so nice). But I can also tell if it was not so good because I get into a freezing cold bed… 

Lately I can still feel at least a little warmth in the blankets. Elena and I are starting to figure things out at night. OK lets be honest she has me trained, not the other way around. I now go to sleep at 12. I wake up at 2:30 for an hour feeding. Then I wake up at 5 and try to get her to go back to sleep until 6:30 for Will to feed her. And last I take a nap for an hour some time during the day.

DVR, Disney movies, and the computer are all my best friends right now too:) They are all things my kids will watch and do quietly together…

6 Responses to “Things I love right now…”

  1. Jenn October 19, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    My #3 is a few days shy of 5 months, and he has been sleeping through the night (as in, sleeping in his crib all night) for about 3 weeks. I didn’t think it would ever happen. There is light at the end of your tunnel!! And it sounds like we have the same best friends. Streaming Netflix is my other buddy.

    Hang in there!

  2. Tracie Ware October 19, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    Oooh, just reading your post makes me want to crawl back into my bed. I think there might be some warmth left because Lexie just woke up for the day. Hang in there. Hopefully Elena will get YOUR routine down soon.

  3. Will October 19, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Nice Post.

  4. Kay October 19, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    And this too shall pass….promise.

    You could be like dad and I 9 lbs or 2 months and you’re done at night. So mean!

  5. Steve October 19, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Elena is georgeous. She is worth losing some sleep at night.

  6. hgundred October 19, 2010 at 2:06 pm #

    I love my bed too…:o)

Leave a Reply

