First snow

27 Oct

Life has been pretty stressful for me these last few days. We found out that the roof certificate we purchased will not cover a large amount of money we were not prepared to spend. So now we have to try to barter with the roof company, or try to sell the certificate. I am hoping that we can still get the roof, but it has been a huge weight on my shoulders. I was the one that pushed for it and finding out that it was not what I bargained for has been a pretty big downer.

To push things over the edge my sewing machine broke last night. I really don’t want to take it in and get it fixed, but think I might have to 😦

So on some good news the kids had fun running around in the first snow. And yes, you do see that they are in their flip flops 🙂

6 Responses to “First snow”

  1. Mickie October 27, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Ugh and Double Ugh! Suzanne explained the roof thing to me, that is SO lame! I was mad and frustrated for you, wish I knew how to fix it. Matt thinks you should be able to sell the certificate for maybe even more then what you paid… but that doesn’t help get you a roof! So Sorry, plus to have your sewing machine break is lame! (I thought you said you were finally done with all your projects, did you start a new one?)

    You actually aren’t the first person I have heard that has had a no good dirty rotten week. Let’s hope and pray nothing else comes up!

  2. waywu2001 October 27, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    Our kids and their classic head tilts.

  3. Melissa Spence October 27, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    I’m sorry you are so stressed. Hopefully everything will still work out for your roof.

    Cute pics of the kids, but snow already! Brrrrr made me feel cold. Our kids are still in flip flops and shorts but that’s because it’s still in the 80’s here.

  4. Kay October 27, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Yay! Even Bunny got to enjoy the first snow fall! Lucky Bunny!

    The roof will work out, whether it’s sold or you can work with the owner, some thing will work out.

  5. hgundred October 27, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

    It’s never fun when life throws you curve balls. I hope the roof situation works it’s self out. I am sorry. Love the pics of the kids. 🙂

  6. trish October 27, 2010 at 10:51 pm #

    Call dad on the sewing machine. I know he used to fix mom’s all the time. Could save you some cash:)

Leave a Reply

