Preschool Halloween party

28 Oct

Good news I somehow fixed my sewing machine. I took it apart once and nothing. Then I took it apart and tweaked it a little and now it works again. I really have no idea how I did it, but I am not going to complain.

We are still working on the roof situation. And Scouts are done for the month. Life is a lot less stressful again!

Yesterday Jason had his Halloween party at preschool. They sang a few Halloween song to us. It was pretty cute.

This is Jason’s class. Man that is a lot of boys! There are only 2 girls.

I made Jason a Jedi costume this year for Halloween. Sad, but he doesn’t even know what a Jedi is. He thinks that it is some sort of ninja. Here he is modeling his costume…

He doesn’t like the robe very much because he tripped on it. Oh well at least he is going to stay warm when he trick or treats.

I love this pose.

4 Responses to “Preschool Halloween party”

  1. hgundred October 28, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    I love how Jason ‘bobbed’ to the song while singing. SOO CUTE! I needed that today. 😉

  2. Kay October 28, 2010 at 10:09 am #

    Yep, Jason has the head bob down when singing! And he had the “OUT” part down well too!

    You at least should find a clip on u tube of a Jedi, he kinda looks like Yoda when he’s in his hoodie thing!

  3. Melissa Spence October 28, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Cute video. Love his costume. Great job. When I was little my brother was one of those short guys with the brown hooded robe that had the red light eyes from Star Wars. My Dad made the costume and some how wired up some red lights to put on his forehead. Turned out pretty cool! I agree with your mom, show Jason a video clip of a jedi.

  4. chrissie October 30, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    That was cute. You always have to plan for warmth where you live. No Jedi flip flops, right?!

    We have the opposite problem in our Pre-K’s. Both 5 yr old classes only have 3 boys, and 7 or 8 girls. In one class, of those 8 girls, only 2 have names that don’t start with an E! Thought you would like that 🙂

    Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

