Dress

8 Dec

My latest project. I found this fabric that I loved and had to buy it. Not to mention that it was in the clearance section. Who can pass it up for $1.50? I also found a simple dress pattern and had at it.

It was simple and I love how it turned out. I still have to take it in a bit, but I will worry about that once I have lost all my baby weight. (It is slow going this time. I am glad this is my last kid!)

I even received 3 compliments at church, and they didn’t even know I made the dress. Now that is a compliment! HD told me that it looks like a 50’s dress. I think he is a little right, but I like it!

7 Responses to “Dress”

  1. Mickie December 8, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    I like it too 🙂 Did you make the Shrug? I cant remember if you bought it or not. If you made it, after I have Maylee you’ll have to help me with one for that Brown dress that I bought a few weeks ago.

    The weight WILL come off, it’s just a matter of time 😉 Funny that you are getting a taste of NORMAL after pregnancy issues rather than walking out of the hospital in your pre-preg jeans Haha.

  2. Harvey Bragg December 8, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    You are stunning and beautiful,,, Love your dress..Love you, Grandpa

  3. Kay December 8, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    So bright and cheery, I love it!

  4. joanna wu December 8, 2010 at 12:06 pm #

    Retro is in. I really like it on you. You do have a gift with your sewing skills.

  5. Melissa Spence December 8, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    Lovely dress, you’re so talented! Weight that needs to come off, really I don’t see any! 🙂

  6. Jensa December 8, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    NO WAY you just had a baby 2 months ago! I’m jealous…you look awesome!

  7. hgundred December 9, 2010 at 8:33 am #

    Love it, my talented niece! 🙂

Leave a Reply

