My kids

11 Dec

I know I don’t post on saturday normally, but I just couldn’t pass up what my kids said last night.

Mom- “Jason, when we get home, will you help remind me to get our christmas chocolates (advent callender)?”

Jason- “Yes” (now talking to Dad) “Dad it is your job to help remind me to get our christmas chocolates.”

Dad- “I will try to remember Jason.”

On a different subject. We have been driving around to a bunch of different walmarts around the valley. I am bound and determined to get that travel size hungry hungry hippo game. (I have a coupon that would make it .24 cents).

Sierra- “Dad, where are we going now.”

Dad- “We are going to another Walmart.”

Sierra- “I love going to walmart!” (said with a lot of enthusiasm)

2 Responses to “My kids”

  1. Kay December 11, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    OH MY GOODNESS I totally forgot to get Advent calendars this year. I’m a failure as a mom and grandmother. Thanks for picking up the slack.

  2. hgundred December 13, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    HAHAHA! Love it! Did you find it? The one by us had it last week…

Leave a Reply

