Monsters (Peoples)

20 Dec

These are 2 of the things that I have been busy doing these last few days… First the kids drew monsters on a piece of paper. (Sierra’s was some what subjective)

I then mad a pattern of the kids to cut out. I only had a problem when Sierra cut through the paper at one point. They picked what color they wanted and what they wanted their monster to look like.

Jason just had to be in this picture.

Now it is his turn to cut his mouth. That was pretty tricky for a 5-year-old. He did a great job though.

I let Jason cut out every piece of his monster and then some. This was only half the mess I ended up cleaning. But it was worth it. He had such a great time.

Here is the finished products. They have been so excited. Jason calls his a monster, but Sierra on the other hand calls hers a flying people. I have no idea where that came from. She has never see the one-eyed, one horn, flying, purple, people eater…

Another project. I made candies almonds for Will’s co-workers. I don’t think I will ever make the boxes again, but they were so stinking cute, I just had to. Incase you want to know how…

http://creaturecomforts.squarespace.com/home/2009/12/4/free-printable-pillow-boxes-tags-by-daisy-janie.html?lastPage=true#comment10823213

7 Responses to “Monsters (Peoples)”

  1. Melissa Spence December 20, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    What very cool monsters!!! And I love those candy boxes! You are so creative.

  2. Tracie Ware December 20, 2010 at 9:51 am #

    Way to be crafty!!!! Wish I could do that…I also wish I had the patience to do that.

  3. Kay December 20, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    Very nice monsters!

    The boxes are quite cute too!

    And Sierra’s? Is that after you cute it off, it doesn’t look bad at all.

  4. Kay December 20, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    LOL! I meant to say, And Sierra’s hair?

  5. hgundred December 20, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    WOW! What a fun creative week! Love the monsters… 🙂

  6. Mickie December 20, 2010 at 11:05 am #

    Yeah I like the boxes were they a pain in the bum or something? They dont look TOO complicated then again how many did you make? The monsters are fun you’ll have to do a yearly monster or something and see how well they do next year. Knowing Jason he’ll want to do it again sooner then that though.

  7. Chrissie December 22, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    The monsters are great! I love the way your kids think (and create!).

Leave a Reply

