Rnadom January

20 Jan

Now that I am done with the Christmas pictures it is on to random pictures that I have taken in January. Now I am trying to play catch up here, but really you would have never known if I didn’t tell you…

My sewing machine has been out and I have been busy. I have made some travel tissue pouches and hand sanitizer holders. You strap them to your purse, diaper bag, stroller, car seat, etc… And the cap is always out so it is easy access and you always know where they are.

The kids have enjoyed the usual kid things like play dough… Pretty impressive Sierra!

Jason tried, but he is more interested in cutting the playdough with sissors.

Elena holding that little head up of hers. At this point she could only hold her head up for 3-5 mins.

We had Elena cry through the night. It was only some what successful. She still wakes up in the middle of the night, but I just give her the old pacifier. Sierra stayed in Jason’s room for about 2 weeks while we were trying to get her to. She kept waking up at 6:00 instead of 6:30. Oh well. She is doing pretty well now.

New Years day. I was so tired… I took a little nap on the upstairs couch.

It was my dad bright idea to get the kids blow horns. We enjoyed HOOOOOOOONNKKKKKK, HONK, HONK, HONK for a good 20 min before I took them away. I wonder what our neighbors thought. At least it was New Years Day right?

5 Responses to “Rnadom January”

  1. hgundred January 20, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Those little tissue pouches and sanitizer thingamybobs are cute! Great idea! Looks like fun…I LOVE playdough. I used to make my own. It’s been so long that maybe it’s time AUnt Hoddy and Gator do it! 😉 Wanna come play?

  2. Kay January 20, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    We still have Colton’s air horn too. I like to blow it randomly, they are LOUD!

    Maybe you should leave Baylee and Laycee’s at your house, instead of bringing them to the cabin. That could get very loud. Or maybe we could use them as a safety devise for any one stuck in a snow drift…you know, a call for help…. ; )

  3. Mickie January 20, 2011 at 11:19 am #

    Yes nice and random… all though you spelled the title rnadom… FYI. Maybe Ty will “get” play dough in a few more months… Matt used up our air horn LONG ago. Thank goodness Ty never figured it out.

  4. Melissa Spence January 20, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Love the pic of Elena in the bumbo! Fun pics.

  5. trish January 20, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    love the hand sanitizer clips. that is great. hope E is sleeping better for you:)

Leave a Reply

