Will’s Entry: The Pen of all Jokes

31 Jan

Sometimes my Scouts like to ask how to say various things in Chinese.  They asked for the word for pen and in Cantonese, it’s “Butt”.  They laughed about it and that was that.

Fastforward a few days to the weekend and I shared this with the usualy weekend clan (MickieMatt and Prezanne plus Kay/Harvey).  Oh boy, here are some of the jokes we came up with out of MANY!!!!

I like how your ___ feels.

Your ___ is nice.

Can I see your ___ for a sec?

I like the ___s with squishy grips.

I hate it when your ___ leaks in your pocket.

Can you hold my ___ ?

Stop biting your ___.

Aaaggghhhh!  My ___’s not working!

Can I use your ___?

Get your ___ off my desk.

There’s never a ___ around when you need one.

And no, none of you have learned the word for pen today.  There’s not a chance that you’d get the right tone so don’t even try!

8 Responses to “Will’s Entry: The Pen of all Jokes”

  1. Troy January 31, 2011 at 12:01 pm #

    Well, as my mission president would say, “You won’t get very far in the business world if you don’t have a nice ____!”

  2. joanna wu January 31, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    FYI: Chinese has no ending consonants. In Mamdarin, it is ” bee” in an a low tone.

    • waywu2001 January 31, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

      Wy-dik disagrees.

  3. Jensa January 31, 2011 at 2:25 pm #

    That’s good stuff. 🙂 Thanks for the tidbit!

  4. Mickie January 31, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Yeah one time my _____ exploded in my mouth because I bit down too hard…

  5. Chrissie January 31, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    LOLLOL! That cracked me up 🙂

  6. hgundred February 1, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    HAHAHAHA! 😀

  7. trish February 1, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    I’m a fan of the Squishy one:)

Leave a Reply

