Ups and downs

8 Feb

In the last 2-3 weeks I feel a bit bi-polar. A lot of stuff has happened and I am ready to start blogging again. I am praying that these last few weeks is not an indication of how the 2011 year is going to be. There have been so many highs and lows I am starting to lose track.

  • My cousin’s autistic child poured boiling water on himself
  • Grandfather had a major stroke
  • Went snowmobiling
  • Britany got a concussion
  • Cousin and Uncle lost their jobs
  • Went to Will’s parents house for the weekend
  • Disneyland
  • Chinese New Year
  • Baylee electrocuted herself
  • My birthday

I have been so happy and sad. My emotions have been such a roller coaster. Because I love them all so much, I feel these things deeply. Jason and Sierra have seen me cry way to many times. I don’t want to even count. But I have also laughed more in the las 2-3 weeks then I ever have.

I will tell you that I am thankful for family. They are the sad and happy in my life and I am grateful for all of them.

6 Responses to “Ups and downs”

  1. Kay February 8, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    I’m right there with you…so many ups and downs. But here’s the ups to all the downs….
    ~JD’s wounds have healed nicely
    ~Grandpa has a long road, but making progress
    ~Britany’s concussion had no last effects…yay!
    ~I have complete faith they will find jobs
    ~Baylee is fine now, and hopefully it won’t cause a relapse, but if it does we’ll deal with the too!

    I am very grateful so are so tender hearted, compassion is such a wonderful attribute.

  2. Mickie February 8, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    Hey you are welcome, I know I am the best. HAHAHA I should work on being a little more tender hearted on the outside I think… maybe.

  3. waywu2001 February 8, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

    Ya know, we have a THIRD kid now and we’re doing okay still. I think that counts for a lot. It could totally be tons harder! It probably should be but we got some great kids.

  4. hgundred February 8, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Kristin, I am right there with ya…I get it. I have FAITH that all will work out. I know that the Lord has a plan for each and every one of us. 🙂
    I love that your heart is as big as a HOUSE! 😉

  5. trish February 9, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

    I think our quota for a bad year as a family has more than been filled:)

  6. Chrissie February 10, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    I know the feeling of having a list that is just too long to deal with. Sending a HUG to ya Kristin!

    We are having this problem here and at preschool too. Before school started the other day, we remarked that we just couldn’t take any more bad news; it’s been this way ALL OVER with everyone. It’s just weird. And every day, someone else comes to work with another prayer request for another tragedy or in need of healing prayers or news of someone close to them passing away. It just never seems to end. Good thing we have alot of kleenex at preschool.

    Sometimes I feel just so heavy in my heart, but then the children arrive and bring their joy and energy. It’s good too, as Kay said, to reflect on the blessings that come with the trials. But hey, when the bucket’s full, the bucket’s FULL!!!

Leave a Reply

