Let me count the reason’s

2 Mar

I apologize to all of you who check the blog and have not seen anything new in a while. There have been several reason’s why I have not blogged. The first and biggest reason is I just have not felt like it. Blogging is not something that comes together very well when you don’t want to do it. You can really tell the days that I wanted to and the days I don’t.  Ever since Elena has been born I just have not really wanted to.

Three kids really is not that much of a difference from 2, but I find myself doing all of the baby stuff that takes up so much time. There is the extra laundry that Elena creates (sometimes a few times a day), there is the scheduled feedings, she gets pestered by the other 2 kids a lot, so I do a lot of holding. I have to wake up, check emails, eat breakfast, exercise, deal with kids, and break up several fight in the morning all before 10:30. If I don’t get it done by then, there is a good chance that it’s not getting done at all. I then have to get all 3 kids bathed (which takes forever), dressed, and they have to eat lunch by 11:30 so that Jason can be out the door by 12. Yes that does not seem like a lot, but it all take a lot of time. By the afternoon all I want to do is relax.

Other reasons:

My grandfather had a major stroke and that was very hard for me to deal with. He is such a strong person that it is hard to see him not be able to walk or talk.

We have been out-of-town. We went snow mobiling for a weekend and then we took a week off and went down to CA to visit Will’s parents.

And the last reason. I have been SWAMPED with blue and gold, and Mickie’s baby shower. They both were back to back and of course I took on a lot (Will says more than she needed, but what else is new). I am not complaining about the amount of work that went into it. I just had a lot of consistent work. I was happy to do it. I made lasagna for 2 days, and a batch of cookies each morning to freeze. There was also a lot of planning that went into both to make sure they went smoothly. I am very pleased that all the hard work paid off. It all worked out very well.

So now you all know why I have not been blogging. I probably will not blog as consistently as I use to, but I will try to do it at least once or twice a week.

6 Responses to “Let me count the reason’s”

  1. Kay March 2, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    What? Once or twice a week? Fine, I guess you can be busy with the rest of your life. We will all just look forward to the occasional posts that pop up!

  2. Melissa Spence March 2, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

    Holy moly your days are busy, I don’t blame you for not blogging often. I do enjoy your posts though and especially seeing the photos of your really cute kids. Hang in there, and get some rest!

  3. joanna wu March 2, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

    No need to apologize. We just have been spoiled. Take care of yourself and the family is the priority. Wish we could be there to help out.

  4. hgundred March 2, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Missed you.

  5. Will March 3, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    I’m just excited that in several months, you’ll be down to 1 kid a few times a week! Just think how much you’ll be able to accomplish!

  6. Chrissie March 4, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Everyone who has been too busy and overwhelmed with life (and seriously, is there ANYONE who hasn’t) understands!!! By the way, you are uber professionally talented. You and your sisters!! Why take on help from lesser beings who will just tacky things up?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

