All about the little one

10 Mar

These pictures are all from January 9-19th. So she was 4 months old. She has chunked up a little since these were taken 🙂

Elena hates tummy time. I hardly give it to her. (Will note:  At least I give it to her in the evening and she doesn’t really hate it anymore.)  Plus when I put her on her belly she just simply rolls over. It makes it near impossible to teach her to keep her head up or to crawl.

Jason and Sierra LOVE Elena. They are always kissing, hugging, entertaining, and sharing with her. I am glad that they like her so much!  (Will Note:  I’m glad that they can’t just stick their faces in hers anymore.  You’re liable to get a hair or ear pull if you try that business anymore!)

One night she fell asleep just like this. Really? I know I am in my pj’s, but I don’t stink that bad 😉

I love to see her smile. She is such a little dare-devil. We bounce her around. Throw her in the air. Hold her upside down. And “kick, kick, kick” and run after the other kids. She LOVES it all.

And last, she is a thumb/finger sucker. (WN:  I’d say more of a “gnawer” so far.)  And time she can she had those fingers in her mouth. I usually take it out of her mouth and give her a pacifier. Jason and Sierra have seen it so much that they take her fingers out too and tell her no. It is pretty interesting.

3 Responses to “All about the little one”

  1. Mickie March 10, 2011 at 10:10 am #

    You’re right she has chunked up a bit since those pictures 🙂 She is a good mild mannered little lady, not much gets her really upset. How is she sleeping by the way? Our week of tough love for Ty is proving quite easy.

  2. Kay March 10, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Ahhh…I’ve gotten my Elena fill for the day! Love the pics!

  3. hgundred March 13, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    Such a sweetie. LOVE that little gal. I can’t wait to see how much she has grown!

Leave a Reply

