Craftyness

5 Apr

I have been a busy bee since the beginning of february… Here are all of the crafty things that I have done minus both of the showers with Suzanne.

Sierra was driving me nuts putting her feet on the driver’s seat while she was in the car. I decided to do something about it and this is what I found to fix the problem. Now she doesn’t put her feet on the seat, but she does rest her feet in the pockets. Sigh…

I made Mickie this hospital gown for when she gave birth. She got a lot of compliments from the nurses and I think she felt more comfortable in it as well.

Kenna and I made these split pea shamrocks for St. Patrick’s day. I LOVE how they turned out. I am in the process of making chicks for easter.

I saw this on a show that I watch. They used bleach pens on cheap shirts to make them more interesting. (Yes I know my shirt is a size to small. They were out of my size, but I loved the color) I was so excited to try it out, I went and did it the next day. I have learned some tricks to it, but this was a good first attempt!

I just finished these bibs last night. With Maylee and Elena going through the same stages Mickie and I are going to need more bibs. I saw a tutorial for making these kinds of bibs. I thought what the heck and the flannel was even in the 1.50 section. I am excited to try them out tonight! If they work well then I think I will probably make some more with the extra scraps of fabric I have. It was such a fascinating process.

7 Responses to “Craftyness”

  1. Melissa Spence April 5, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    You’re so talented! You did a GREAT job on all your projects!

  2. Tracie Ware April 5, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    What a craft queen you are!!!! I think the only thing crafty I’ve done since the beginning of the year was organize my photos to put into an album but I don’t think that really counts. Way to go!!!!!

  3. Kay April 5, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

    Did you use popcorn?

    Not only crafty sewing projects, but you forgot about all the crafty food projects too… : )

  4. Steph April 5, 2011 at 11:02 pm #

    You’re so crafty! I love it:)

  5. chrissie April 6, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    To be able to watch a show and make it yourself is way talented! Everything is so cute and pretty.

  6. hgundred April 6, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    Love your craftyness! I know who to call now when I need some ideas craft wise! 🙂

  7. joanna April 6, 2011 at 9:05 pm #

    Wow! You are something else. You should teach classes at at R.S. Wish you were here to do it for our ward.

Leave a Reply

