Friends

2 May

Today was a long time coming. I knew that it would happen, but it is still sad when it does. We wouldn’t be able to live around each other forever. Life happens, jobs happen, things just happen.

I have enjoyed living around my sisters. My mom told us as kids, “Be nice to them. They will be your best friends when you are older.” Honestly I didn’t think that she would be right. Sure enough friends have come and gone, but family has always been there.

We have had a ton of fun with the Spence’s around here. Seven peaks, playing the newly wed game, eating dinner, kids playing with each other, watching sporting events, disc golfing, crafting, making desserts, etc… I could go on and on. I am grateful for the memories and the good times. And I am also grateful that I have another sister here to do all of those things with still. Suzanne told me that she would be here for at least another year. 🙂

Good luck Spence’s! You will be missed, but I know you will do great out in Washington!

4 Responses to “Friends”

  1. Melissa Spence May 2, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Ah I’m sure it’s real bittersweet for you. We’ve moved out of state twice and in CA and OR we had our siblings, our closest friends. So it was real hard when we moved away from all of them. But like you said, life happens. Thank goodness for these blogs and Facebook and Skype for keeping in touch with each other. 🙂

  2. Kay May 3, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    See, I told you so! “Be nice to them, they will be your best friends some day!”

    Love you Cary, Linda, Art, Mike, and Holly!

  3. Kay May 3, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Oh wait, Mickie told me that it does extend to inlaws too!

    Love you guys too!

  4. Kay May 3, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Thanks for the touching eulogy. HA You are right though I will miss living by all you guys. I’ll have to cook ALL the Sunday meals now instead of saying hey all i have is potatoes can I bring them to your house for dinner? Haha

Leave a Reply

