Colton’s Birthday

4 May

We tried to make Colton’s birthday a special day, but really let’s be honest. the older you get the less special your birthday becomes. The kids and I all wished him a happy birthday. Followed by a day of shopping. All flops.

The Spence’s, Reading’s, and Wu’s all decided to go in on a present. We were going to buy him Toms. He was thrilled when I told him. We found a place that sold them and off the 5 of us went. I think he found that shopping with 3 kids was a little more difficult than shopping on your own… Any ways he tried on the shoes (multiple sizes) and discovered that his foot is to wide for that style of shoe. Sigh. That was a great present. We all knew that he would love it, but it just didn’t work 😦

So off to the mall to walk around. Hopefully we would be able to find him something. Nope. We came up with a big goose egg. On the bright side he did talk to the hiring guy at Zumes. Hopefully a job will transpire. Although no birthday present for him… He decided that he wants some new stuff for his bike, so I am taking him to the store this morning. Hopefully he will be able to find something that he wants.

After the day of shopping I came home and made him steak for dinner. It was very good if I do say so my self. We then had an ice cream cake and I made peanut butter kiss cookies. That pretty much ended the day.

On a different note. Yesterday I noticed that someone or something hit our rav. They left no note, just a nice dent above the passenger wheel. How rude. It is not big, just annoying 😦

On a very different note. Elena is almost crawling. She rolls and rolls and rolls to where she wants to go. She also gets up on her hands and knees and starts to rock. Hopefully by the end of next week she will be crawling. Humm I think I might have to re-think that statement. That means I will have to keep the floors clear of choking hazzords. That mini-bowling set the easter bunny gave Jason and Sierra is going to be a problem…

3 Responses to “Colton’s Birthday”

  1. Kay May 4, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    WHA? Someone hit the RAV? So lame and rude think. Too bad the TOMS didn’t work out… hopefully he finds something good though for his birthday.

    Thanks for feeding my husband tonight, I am sure he is excited for some food 🙂

  2. Kay May 4, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    p.s. this is Mickie AND i missed the I before think…

  3. Tracie Ware May 4, 2011 at 12:47 pm #

    What?! Elena is already ready to crawl. Brooke was such a slow poke when it came to moving around although I didn’t mind it too much.

Leave a Reply

