Last week

23 May

Here are a few random pictures of the week. The kids and I colored… Elena especially enjoyed it. We let her have at the coloring box. She was in heaven! (And that thing on the couch is a hospital gown I made for Baylee. I don’t know if it is going to fit her, but I enjoyed making it regardless.

You have to have a close up of Elena!

She has been doing pretty well eating her food. She has eaten everything that we have thrown at her. Her favorites are green beans and mango… I let her have the spoon to feed her self at the end. I don’t think she gets it yet 🙂

And just as a reference this is Jason at 8 months as well…

Will and I, on saturday, were hard at work. I wish I had before and after pictures, but I just have the after. We still have to dig up that bush and turn over the area.

We cut down the big bushes… I still have to weed and pull out all of the grass that has grown in the garden area.

We cut down the huge bush to that. I am not a fan of that bush. It was way over grown. Hopefully we can get all of those clippings into the yard wast in the next 2 weeks. I am hoping that it will fit!

Mothers day weekend I planted these flowers and just now am taking pictures… I supposedly can re-use these begonias. I have to take them out for winter and replant in the spring…

And the typical flower arrangement…

For Mother’s day the ward gave all of the mothers a pansy plant. Jason was so excited for it that he asked if he could plant it. He had watched me plant all of the other flowers and even helped me. I told him sure, plant it where ever you want. That is the place that he wanted to plant it. He did it all by himself. He was so proud! I think it is perfect!

5 Responses to “Last week”

  1. Will May 23, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    LOVE the pic set. Still love that Elena was the only one that Cheesed when I asked for it.

  2. Mickie May 23, 2011 at 9:18 am #

    Wow Elena and Jason do look quite similar. Great pictures. I still can’t believe you waited to do all of this after we moved… Yard work is awesome! No really! You will love it once everything is all done. 🙂

  3. Tracie Ware May 23, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Love the post!!!! You’re way better than I am when it come to beautifying the yard. I never plant flowers.

  4. Chrissie May 23, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Flowers are the best! If you plant Dianthus or some kind of perennial you won’t have to winter them over, they will reseed on their own. Mine did great in UT!

    Elena is a more feminine version of Jason 🙂 I think she will be the crafty queen like her mama from the looks of that smile!!

  5. Kay May 27, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    I can’t wait to see the female version of Jason grow up a bit more. Cute!

Leave a Reply

