Elena’s Post: Watching Cars

25 May

 

Not the movie, silly!  Sometimes Dad lets me watch the cars drive by and I love it.

Oh, you want me looking out the window to show what I do?

Nah, if there’s camera around I’d rather look at that.  Can’t miss a chance to look cute!

Hey!  You’re obstructing my view!  Plus, now everyone’s going to notice that Dad cheats to achieve all this by having me stand on his backpack.  Aw, man!

In other news, I get to hear Jason read . . . a lot!  The kid’s vocab is probably up around 20 words and Sierra’s got a third of them down too.  Me?  I’m just working on forward progress when it comes to my floor exercises.  That’s what dad calls my “crawling”

We got a real up close and personal look at another car yesterday.  From what I hear (silly backwards-facing car seat!), Dad was going to make a right turn when he noticed that oncoming traffic was going much faster than it should.  So he stopped to let the car go by.  Unfortunately, the car behind us didn’t notice that we had stopped and rear-ended us.  Everybody was AOK and the other car (little green Civic) took most of the damage.  Well, hopefully it won’t be too inconvenient to get it all fixed.

5 Responses to “Elena’s Post: Watching Cars”

  1. Mickie May 25, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    Ahh yes, not very much damage that is good.

    Jason is turning into quite the reader!

    Is Elena crawling yet?

  2. Jenn Hambly May 25, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    Holy cow, you guys make some cute babies!

  3. joanna wu May 25, 2011 at 3:16 pm #

    Ed and I just love all the pictures lately. You guys are also doing a great job with your yard. I am so glad that Jason and Sierra are learning to read. Bravo!
    Sorry about the little accident.

  4. Jensa May 26, 2011 at 9:18 pm #

    I just want to eat her face…what a cutie!! Sorry about your car…glad everyone is ok.

  5. Chrissie May 27, 2011 at 6:26 am #

    Jason is doing awesome to have those sight words in his reading vocab! And yay to Sierra for picking up some reading skillz too!! Elena is adorable especially when boosted up by a backpack to watch the world go by.

Leave a Reply

