April fools day

30 May

What a great april fools day dinner we had. I bought table clothes and gloves. I drew “plates” on the table and served dinner with out utensils! Matt wasn’t having any of it, but Preston dug right in!

I probably won’t do it again, but it was fun to try!

Mickie and I then tried out Mickie’s Birthday present and made some stroop waffles. I will say that I was really surprised how good they were. They were pretty close to the original taste.

Here I am burning the crud out of my fingers. No pain, no goodness…

Matt enjoying the goodness!

2 Responses to “April fools day”

  1. Kay May 30, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Ohh yes I didn’t eat much food that dinner. It was good but hard to eat with my fingers. 🙂 Yes I need to try the Stroops out again, I just haven’t quite had the time yet.

  2. Kay May 30, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Hey, that was Mickie!
    And you should have brought your maker down here to Medford this weekend, DANG!

    Sierra doesn’t look to happy about finger food either. 🙂

Leave a Reply

