Storage, sleeping, slide, shirt

31 May

Yesterday we did not have the chance to do much. It was raining off and on, so that took away almost all of our out-door activities. We pretty much hung out at the house, read, I make a church bag, went to a few stores, and played some video games with the kids. It was a relaxing day (for the most part). So since there was really nothing to tell about yesterday here are some pictures from April 5-11th.

I am sure glad that I went and checked on Elena, because this is how I found her one night. SIlly girl.

I love it when the kids “read” the comics. They see Will and I read the newspaper on Thursdays and Sundays and well this is the results…

I was on Studio 5! It is a morning show that I like to watch. They did a little blurb on these bleach pens. I thought it was such a fun idea that I made the butterfly shirt. Will liked the idea so he made the bubble shirt. They took my pictures, Stephs, and Steph’s sisters pictures and showed them on the air.

We decided it was time to get some shelves down stairs in the storage room. All of our food storage was just sitting on the ground. It was a mess down there. While we were waiting for a day that we could do it the kids enjoyed sliding down the boxes. We had 3 boxes stacked up, but it was just to fast for the kids…

Here are the before and after pictures… It is amazing how much space the food storage took up just sitting on the floor like that. We also cleaned out some of the stuff that we no longer wanted and gave it away…

Here is what it looks like now! It is so nice to have a place for everything, plus it is so much easier to find all of our food storage stuff!

4 Responses to “Storage, sleeping, slide, shirt”

  1. Mickie May 31, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Still amazed at the awesomeness of the storage room.

  2. Melissa Spence May 31, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Wow your storage room looks awesome! Cute pics of the kids. Love how they used the box as a slide. 🙂

  3. Kay May 31, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Man, that slide looks like fun! I’m sad I missed it.

    Storage room…what a difference a few shelves makes. Wow!

  4. Tracie Ware May 31, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

    You know, I like to think I gave you guys the idea of putting something on the stairs to slide down. Remember way back when you put the tabletop on the stairs for Jason to slide down.

    Also, holy cow on the food storage!!!! Isn’t so nice to put it up on shelves. We just bought some shelves and organized a very small portion of the basement.

Leave a Reply

