Easter! And a Whole Lot More…

20 Jun

I am not terribly excited about writing this all over again, so now you all don’t get as good of a post as it would have been. 45 minutes worth of work down the drain… Hopefully it won’t take me that long again. I have things to do…

Fathers day was a nice and relaxing day. The kids were extremely well-behaved the whole entire day. It was amazing. It was a great fathers day present to Will! I am still amazed at how good they were. Even during sacrament meeting. I gave Will a new Lego’s game for father’s day. He was able to pull it out, dumb down the rules, and play it with the kids. They all had so much fun that they played it twice.

I also got off easy on dinner. Will asked for the chicago style pizza that we had in the freezer. The kids water colored and we just played/hung out. It was a fun and easy day for all.

Now… On to pictures from my May 4th folder…. This is just a little project that I decided to do one night. I made fun little covers for mini-notebooks.

Britany and the girls came down for a doctor’s appointment. They loved playing beauty salon. (disclaimer: I did not take this blurry picture.)

And that was all of the pictures we took while they were here? Really. I need to start doing a better job of taking pictures again.

Elena is a side sleeper. Usually by the time the child can move around they sleep on their belly. Not this one…

Look at that Easter pictures. The Spences and readings came down for all of the festivities… We “Egged” a neighbor’s house (the kids hid eggs, put a note on the door, and ding-dong ditched. THey LOVED it! It is a must do next year!), the kids had their egg hunt, we ate the typical ham dinner, relaxed, put the kids to bed, and then had a grown-up easter egg hunt in the dark with confetti eggs and flash lights. I will have to say that is going to be a new tradition at our house. Loved it!

For some reason Sierra wasn’t getting the concept of the egg hunt even though Grandma Wu taught her a week before how to have one….

Jason was running all over the place!

Oh I finally get it now…

Any one need a roofer? We finally got ours replaced! Wahoo to spending a HUGE chunk of money 😦

After the egg hunt we went in to relax. Elena snuggled right up to Will for a nice cuddle. She even stayed there for a long time.

The boys hanging out watching a show.

Jason loves to snuggle up next to anyone that is watching a show with him. Usually I am the benefactor, but I had way to much to do…

Now fast forward after Easter. This is a typical scene in our house. I always have such great helpers when I sweep the floor.

Elena is just so darn cute when she smiles 🙂 Before she could crawl she could always use her looks to get moved. Or a good whine always did the trick too.

We were able to watch Ty a few times while his parents packed. The kids LOVED to run around in the garage. They played out there like this for a good 3 hours. I was all for it!

Ty is a little bed hog 😛 In case you are curious… Yes he needed that spot on Jason’s back 🙂

Before she could crawl she still tried to get those letter in the tub!

I thought this was the worlds longest picture, so ignore me and look at Elena…

3 Responses to “Easter! And a Whole Lot More…”

  1. Mickie June 20, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    I forgot about that picture of Ty and Jason sleeping. Cute!

    Sierra… THERES A LETTER ON HER BUTT!!! Thats funny.

    HAHA it was funny Sierra thanks for pointing that out.

  2. Kay June 20, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    Man, that was a lot of pictures! Loved it! You are getting caught up…..

  3. Tracie Ware June 20, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    I didn’t know Ty slept like Jason…with his eyes partly open.
    Why can’t Brooke have hair like Sierra’s.
    Connor’s thighs are catching up to Elena’s.
    Can’t wait to see you guys next week!!!!!

Leave a Reply

