Playing with cars and shower curtains

22 Jun

May 11th and may 13th.

Elena loves to play in the shower curtain. It will amuse her for hours.

Now on to a few pictures. It aways amazes me what toys the kids like to play with. They go through week-long spurts. This week they love to play with their mega blocks. I see a lot of planes and eiffel towers. One week they will pull out the library books and just look at the pictures. During this week in May it was all about the cars. Even Sierra loves to dabble in the car playing.

Here are a few of the things I made in may. I got togetther with another lady in the ward to make these. She had a serger and has never used it before. It intimidated her, so I went over to help ease her into using it. I love the I-spy bags that resulted.

I also wanted to break in my new serger. What better way then to sew a dress for the girls. I love them!

Sierra, you are a goof!

And Elena’s dress to match.

Other news: Elena is getting faster as a crawler. She is not very fast yet, but she is getting there. She really just likes to hang around me and be held. She is pretty spoiled when it comes to that. She also is starting to climb up on things. She will climb up on the computer chair to her knees. And the last news for her is that she learned how to clap yesterday. I love it when babies learn how to clap. It is just so darn cute!

And a little bit of Sierra news. A week ago we ran out of pull-ups. I told her and my self after buying a big box that I was done with the whole thing. We were going to putty train once again. She has been doing great. We have only had 2 accidents. She loves the big marshmallows that she gets after every time. I am hoping that after a week or so we can go down to the little marshmallows. But you have to do, what you have to do. If this is what is motivating her right now, then that is what I will stick with. Sure she can have a sugar high all day. I figure it is only for a week or so.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “Playing with cars and shower curtains”

  1. Mickie June 22, 2011 at 8:45 am #

    Elena is so funny playing with the shower curtain. I LOVE that I-spy book glad you finished it I bet the kids really like it. Ty would be right there with Jason and Sierra playing with cars right now he is stuck on his wooden IKEA train set he’ll play by himself for a long while in his room with his trains. Those dresses are adorable too 🙂 Maybe you should make one for Maylee too and they can all match 🙂

  2. Kay June 22, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    I’m so glad the Sierra is Putty Training again!

  3. Stacy Johnson June 22, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Those dresses are awesome. I am impressed!

  4. Tracie Ware June 22, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    Cute dresses!!!! Keeping my fingers crossed that you’ll be able to move to the mini marshmallows soon.

  5. hgundred June 22, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    What great dresses! You are so talented! 🙂

  6. Chrissie June 23, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    I love the fabric on the dresses! Such a cute, interesting and talented group of Wu’s.

Leave a Reply

