Playing with toys

27 Jun

We started the weekend off with a night at seven peaks. We let the kids play untill they could not stand the cold water any more. I don’t know if I like these pass of all passes. Way to many people have them now…

Saturday Will mowed the lawn and we rushed over to Suzanne’s house to help with her crafting party. I think it was a success! The ladies all had fun and Suzanne got to know them a little bit better. One of them even declared that this should be a monthly thing and that it was at her house next month. (I don’t think she knows how much time, energy, and recourses went in to the party) I am glad that they enjoyed themselves! I helped out with the dehydrated caramel apples. Ok really all I did was heat the stuff up and eat the candy (don’t tell Suzanne that).

After we went over to my Aunt Sharon’s house and helped clean up some of her yard sale stuff. I think we got the better end of the deal. She gave Sierra a doll house and Jason cars with a garage. They have been playing non-stop with them for the last 3 days. It has been the most peaceful 3 days ever! Plus if this doll house is any indication of anything, Jason is going to call his kids and wife honey ALL the time. “Honey, you can’t sit there. You don’t know how to drive.” “It’s ok honey we are going home.” Honey, honey, honey… He is too cute.

Last, on sunday we made some caramel corn and dropped it off to the people who are taking over nursery for me while we are gone, plus one to Sierra’s teacher (it was a rough day for that class, Jason even ended up in there…) The kids enjoyed the walk and the people enjoyed a treat 🙂

Which it all leads up to today. The kids and I are going to have fun, before a stressful day of packing tomorrow. It is nice that we don’t have to worry about anything because Colton is going to still be home. Yeah for house sitters!

3 Responses to “Playing with toys”

  1. Kay June 27, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    Glad Zan’s party went well! That Honey thing is pretty funny! It’s funny what pet name people call each other, handsome, babe, sweetie, weirdo! Oh just checking to see whether you read the comments or not! 🙂

  2. Kristin June 27, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    I am so not a nick name kind of person. I don’t even call Suzanne, Zannie any more. Plus it is weird that Jason’s friend Maddie and mom calls him Jase. It is weird to me. Mom, I think you scared me with my nick name.

  3. Mickie June 27, 2011 at 8:49 am #

    Whelp, sorry Kristin but MIckie is in fact a nick name… haha You better start calling me Mignon and or Claudia now! Okay totally kidding. I call my children all sorts of things so I guess I’m not scared of the nick name situation. All though, Matt only calls me Mick now people around here have started just calling me Mick… it’s a bit odd.

    That is great you guys had fun at the craft party, made caramel corn, helped sharon with the garage sale and went to seven peaks. I think it’s supposed to be pretty warm today. I cant wait for nice weather every day down in Medford next week 🙂

    Tell Tracie, Troy Connor and Brooke hello for us!

Leave a Reply

