End of June

18 Jul

This weekend was a blast. We were able to play at seven peaks on Saturday and we had our monthly sisters dinner at Suzanne’s house on Sunday. Life would not be complete with out a smoothie (we have had a lot of smoothies this last week). Suzanne and I have been experimenting with the kneaders smoothie flavors and have been creating our own. I would have to say that the peach strawberry smoothie is my favorite so far.

Seven peaks was great (except for the fact that I sun screened my whole body except  for my face…). The kids loved it and they were so kind to each other. I wish I had my camera. Jason would go down the slide first and wait at the bottom. Then Sierra would go down and Jason would catch her. She would then grab on to him and he would carry her to the stairs. It was the cutest thing! Next time I will for sure get it on camera.

Now on to pictures of the very end of June. Colton decided that he wanted to take a nap on the couch. I think it was a little creepy.

The kids still really enjoy playing with their mega blocks. Even Elena gets in on the action!

I swear I can never get a good picture of the kids together…

For father’s day Will received a new lego’s game that the kids have LOVED playing with him! Even Sierra can play. You can made the game as easy or hard as you want.

While the kids played with Will, I read to Elena. She couldn’t get enough!

Hi Mom!

I love how silly the kids are.

3 Responses to “End of June”

  1. Kay July 18, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    Creepy one eyed Colton shot! And all the pics of the kids are cute! Sierra has the kissy face down!

  2. Mickie July 18, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    That picture of Colton is creepy… that should be his FB profile picture!

    Loved the pictures of the kids. Miss those little ones. I can’t believe we aren’t there anymore to see them weekly.

    Can I just say I LOVE the color of you living room? It just looks fantastic!

  3. Suzanne July 18, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Ditto to what Mickie said, but I am so glad that we are still here to see them 🙂 Thanks again for letting us come down and hanging out, and for coming all the way up to have dinner at our house!

    Next time you will have to stay…

    Oh and Peach is favorite!

Leave a Reply

