Pirates Cove

22 Jul

While in Colorado we took the whole day on Friday to play at pirates cove. It is a water park for the kids. They had a blast. Jason and Sierra enjoyed the lazy river the best. They really got into passing the tubes to the next person while standing in line. Jason even braved a tube by himself. It did result in a dump, Will jumping out to help him, and a life guard yelling at Will to get back in his tube, but still fun none the less 🙂 Humm, do you want to save my son or shall I?

On to the pictures! Yes I mostly have pictures at the chairs. Didn’t want to get the camera wet.

Here the girls are taking a little gold fish break. I asked Brooke to say cheese. That is her cheese face. I didn’t learn the whole trip. 

Tracie, you look great for just having a baby! I love how you are bracing your self for the picture.

Will took Elena into the water for a little bit.

She didn’t like it very much. She stayed at the towels with Grandma Wu for a lot of the day. 

I got her to smile so that I could take a picture. Now we can pretend that she enjoyed it.

Sierra loved to feed Brooke gold fish and Brooke loved to eat them. 

Check out those White legs! Hot dang! Even the older lady in the background has darker legs then I do. Elena I love the glasses!

Chillin’ at the end of a great day!

5 Responses to “Pirates Cove”

  1. Mickie July 22, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    WHOA! Those ARE some white legs… that place looks really fun and yes Tracie does look fantastic. I still haven’t braved a swimsuit in public, well besides mom and dads back yard. I’ll get there sometime… ugh. Did you take any pictures while we were in Oregon?

  2. Melissa Spence July 22, 2011 at 9:39 am #

    Ugh none of you ladies need to worry about braving a swimsuit in public. 🙂 Great pics of the kids, looks like they had fun. My kids always love the lazy river at water parks.

  3. Will July 22, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    Hey, I think that’s the first accurate picture of Elena’s whiny face on camera. Surprising, considering how much we usually see it.

  4. Kay July 22, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    Man, it looks like a fun place, but busy!

  5. Tracie Ware July 24, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

    I think the camera makes your legs look whiter than they really are.
    Also, did you really have to post a pictures of me. Yikes!!!!

Leave a Reply

