Will’s Entry: What to do

26 Jul

We love our blog and it doubles as a family journal for us but sometimes I (we) struggle with what is appropriate content.  Inner struggles don’t often make it in this arena but I had one that has been on my mind enough that I thought I’d share.  I don’t necessarily want advice but just wanted to get these thoughts down.

Jason, my clever and smart child.  You are so fun-loving and eager to enjoy life, but sometimes you are incorrigible!  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, it’s the fact that once you’ve had a taste of fun, you become unbearably demanding and whiny.  It drives us bonkers and sometimes I procrastinate having fun or playing a game until right before bed because I know once it’s over, you’ll just start asking for stuff . . . and not just for the next game, it’s EVERYTHING and when you hear “No”, you start trying to negotiating and “threatening” (Not sure what call his “Well, then I’ll do . . . .” statements)  Oh man!

Just had to get that off my chest.   Sometimes I wish you’d just have fun and be satisfied and satiated.

3 Responses to “Will’s Entry: What to do”

  1. Kay July 26, 2011 at 3:35 pm #

    Ahhh…the joys of parenthood! Oh wait was that a comment, opps I think it was. Forgive me please! 😉

  2. waywu2001 July 26, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Oh no, I definitely didn’t mean to sound like I didn’t want comments. I just didn’t want everyone to think this was a desperate plea for help or anything. It’s the X-chromosone in me that just wanted to be heard.

  3. trish July 29, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    I’m agree with Kay…sounds like the joys of parenthood are strong at your house too:) They only get smarter the older they get.

Leave a Reply

